[Updated] Rockstar Games Collection Will Blow Your Mind

With tons of HD re-releases and ports coming out these days, it’s nice to see a collection of current-gen games that really pack a punch. It seems Rockstar is set to release just such a collection. Some retailers, such as Buy.com, have outed a Rockstar Games Collection, Edition 1, which includes Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City, Red Dead Redemption, L.A. Noire and Midnight Club: Los Angeles [Complete Edition].

If this is indeed true, it will be a very awesome collection of titles on one disc (or multiple discs, as far as the Xbox 360 is concerned), dropping in at $60 and will hit store shelves in November, just in time for the holiday shopping blitz. Note that nothing official has come out of Rockstar yet, but let’s hope this is a legit release; it’ll save me space on my shelf.

UPDATE: Rockstar just officially announced this collection while I was writing the article. How rude of them! It will be released on November 6, 2012 for a retail price of $59.99.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Chad Awkerman

Chad joined the DualShockers staff in mid 2009 and since then has put much of his time into covering RPGs, with a focus on the Japanese side of the genre, from the obscure to the mainstream. He's a huge fan of iconic games like Secret of Mana, Final Fantasy VI and Persona 4 yet enjoys the smaller niche titles, as well. In his spare time he enjoys experiencing new beer, new foods and keeping up with just about every sci-fi show on television. He's married to an intelligent, beautiful Southern Belle who keeps his life interesting with witty banter and spicy Cajun cooking.

Video Trailers

Destiny 2: Season of the Splicer Trailer
Dead by Daylight - Tome VII: Forsaken Reveal Trailer | PS4

Got a tip?

Let us know