Game Updates

Rust: Console Server Wipe Time & Update 1.43 Patch Notes Today (July 28)

The monthly server wipe will take place later today

July 28, 2022

Along with the monthly server wipe, a brand new update for Rust: Console Edition is set to arrive on July 28.

Unfortunately, the developers have informed players that today’s patch is only a minor one, with no new content coming to the game this month. There are however some big things in the pipeline, with the highly anticipated Cargo Ship Monument still being tested. This new monument reportedly works like an in-game event, spawning every 2 hours on the server and giving players the chance to loot it before it completely traverses the map.

The new Cargo Ship isn’t quite ready to be released officially, but there is a new server wipe taking place later today, as well as a minor bug fix patch being deployed in the morning. Here’s everything you need to know about the monthly Rust: Console Edition server wipe, as well as the official patch notes for the July 28 update.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

What Time Is The Rust: Console Edition Server Wipe Today?

The Rust: Console Edition server wipe takes place on the final Thursday of each month, meaning the next wipe will occur on Thursday, July 28, 2022. The exact time of the wipe should be the same as always, 11AM PT / 2PM ET / 6PM UTC / 7PM BST.

Rust: Console Edition Update 1.43 Patch Details For July 28

Unfortunately, we’re still waiting for the official patch notes to be released for the July 28 Rust: Console Edition update. However, thanks to the latest dev blog, we do have some details on the new patch:

“With the majority of the team working on Oceanbound, this monthly wipe will NOT have a significant update with it. Like we mentioned before, we want to stay focused so we can release this new content as soon as possible.

The minor patch releasing on the 28th will be available to download at 11AM UTC. It will come a lot sooner than usual to give enough time to the ones who need to download it before the wipe starts. (This minor patch will not bring the Cargo Ship to the main branch. Like we mention before, that feature is still being worked on).”

We will be updating this article with the official changelog as soon as it is released by the developers, so stay tuned for details.

Game Updates
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know