We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Originals

Sea of Thieves Season 5 Release Date, Time and Server Maintenance

A new adventure awaits for all pirates!

December 1, 2021

Pirates are going to enjoy Sea of Thieves Season 5 as it is packed with tons of new features. So be on the lookout to kickstart your adventure at the release time mentioned in this article.

SOT has been a huge success ever since its release and the biggest reason behind it is regular additions of new features and content via different seasons. It keeps the game fresh and keeps players hooked on it.

  • MORE: New Warzone Caldera Pacific Map Release Date Revealed

Sea of Thieves | Noble Spartan Sails Reveal Trailer

BridTV
6652
Sea of Thieves | Noble Spartan Sails Reveal Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/whINwrzajfg/hqdefault.jpg
901253
901253
center
26546

When Is Sea Of Thieves Season 5 Coming Out?

Release Date

The developers have confirmed that Sea of Thieves Season 5 will be out on December 2 for PC and Xbox.

Release Time

Since the maintenance and downtime usually take about a couple of hours so the expected release time for SOT Season 5 is 12:00 GMT. We have converted the timings according to various time zones for your convenience. So please check the release time schedule accordingly:

  • Pacific Time – 04:00 AM PST
  • Eastern Time – 07:00 AM ET
  • British Time – 1:00 PM BST

Should there be a change in schedule, we shall update the article accordingly!

SOT Server Downtime

The official Twitter account for Sea of Thieves has announced that the servers will go offline at 10 AM GMT |2 AM PT |5 AM ET on December 2. Usually, this server downtime lasts for about 1-2 hrs while they can prepare for the new season. So players should try to log in after that.

New Content In Sea Of Thieves Season 5 Update

Several new features are coming to the game with the latest update. Here are some of the major ones:

  • Players can now hide and bury their treasure
  • Now you can find and use fireworks as ammo and use them in cannons as well
  • Pirate characters will now move their mouth while speaking
  • Defeated enemies will drop ammo
  • The much awaited role play feature, that is, the ability to sit and sleep, will be added
  • Add cannons to rowboats to sneak up on enemy ships

And there are many more features besides this one. So get ready for your next voyage!

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Originals

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Call of Duty: Mobile | Official Season 1: Heist Trailer
Latest Trailers
My Hero Academia Ultra Rumble | Trailer
Manisha Priyadarshini
@manisha_9735

Manisha (She/Her): A technology enthusiast who enjoys gaming and writing about it. Also Manisha: A couch potato who loves to binge on anime, memes and food.

Read more of Manisha's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know