Game Updates

Sea of Thieves Server Status and Maintenance Schedule (April 28)

Servers going down soon!

April 28, 2022

Sea of Thieves players will not be able to log in to servers today as the game’s server status is down and the developers will apply some backend changes during scheduled server maintenance.

Despite experiencing a rough launch, Sea of Thieves developers at Rare managed to expand the game’s vision and offerings over time, turning it into one of the greatest co-op and PvP titles on the market for PC and Xbox gamers.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: How to Begin the Warframe Angels of the Zariman Questline

Although Sea of Thieves dealt with a significant lack of content at launch, it is now one of the well-supported multiplayer games in the market that receives new expansions with brand new themes in every new season.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Hopefully, working on Everwild as the next project from Rare has not stopped the studio from supporting and delivering new content to Sea of Thieves.

Following this great support, the developers will shut the servers down for a few hours today as they need to implement some back-end changes.

Sea of Thieves Server Status and Maintenance Schedule

According to an official tweet by Sea of Thieves, the game’s servers will go under maintenance on April 28 at 2 am PT/5 am ET/9 am UTC/10 am UK/11 am CEST. Unfortunately, the duration of downtime has not been disclosed, but you can expect at least one hour of maintenance. Also, it’s not clear whether there would be an update after maintenance.

So, make sure to finish whatever activity you are doing before the maintenance starts as you will be disconnected from the game the moment that servers go down.

Sea of Thieves is now available on Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC.

Game Updates
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know