SEGA 3D Classics Collection Announced; Will Include Classics Such as Sonic the Hedgehog, Fantasy Zone II and Altered Beast

on January 21, 2016 5:56 PM

Sega revealed a new 3DS title, the SEGA 3D Classics Collection, which is exactly what it sounds like — a handy collection of some classic old school Sega titles both released in the West and confined to only Japan.

The collection will feature nine games in total (all listed below) and will be priced at $29.99/CA$44.99 with retail packaging that features original artwork by Pokémon art director, Ken Sugimori.

You can also check out some screenshots of the game posted in the gallery below.

  • Power Drift
  • Puyo Puyo 2
  • Maze Walker
  • Fantasy Zone II: The Tears of Opa-Opa
  • Fantasy Zone II W
  • Sonic The Hedgehog
  • Thunder Blade
  • Galaxy Force II
  • Altered Beast
 /  Staff Writer
A Reviews Editor at DualShockers who is always looking to improve her writing and delve deeper into the industry. She is shamelessly in love with JRPGs and can easily rack up 100+ hours from level grinding alone. Even though she graduated from Hofstra University with a B.A. in Public Relations, her talent and wisdom (read: blind luck) landed her a job at DualShockers, where she continues to plot her escape by betraying their secrets for power and world domination.