Sega’s Mysterious New Game Tease Updated With Intriguing Pictures of Warriors

Sega has been updating its latest and mysterious countdown teaser site with new pictures showing the passage of time and a group of warriors.

on January 17, 2018 3:57 PM

A couple of days ago, Sega started teasing what is presumably a new game on a new countdown website.

The site has since been updated twice, with pictures that move from the original twilight to daytime to sunset. While in the first picture the throne at the center of the image, in the second a character appears sitting on it, with the message “The wisest person of them all becomes a god.” In the third image, more characters appear, representing various archetypes of fantasy warriors, and the message changes to “The chosen one, together with warriors…”

Considering the word “Senki” in the URL, which means “Chronicles of War,” If I was a betting man I would put my money on some kind of Final Fantasy Tactics-like strategy JRPG. We don’t know whether the images are a faithful representation of the game’s art style, but if they are, I certainly like it.

For the moment, all we can do is waiting. At least personally I can’t really find any other specific clues. We do know that the reveal is going to come on January 19th at 3:00 PM Japan time, which translates to 7:00 AM CET, 6 AM GMT, 0:00 AM EST, and 9 PM on the 18th PST.

Of course, as soon as we know something specific, you’ll be able to read it here on DualShockers.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.