Shadow of the Colossus PS4 Remake’s Trophy List Has Been Revealed [SPOILERS]

Shadow of the Colossus PS4 Remake’s Trophy List Has Been Revealed [SPOILERS]

Sony Interactive Entertainment has unveiled the list of trophies for the forthcoming remake of Shadow of the Colossus, including what each trophy is worth.

With a little over a week away until the Shadow of the Colossus remake officially hits store shelves, players can now begin plotting out how to tackle the many trophies that will be available in the game.

Over at, the website has provided a full rundown of all the trophies that are available in the game; this includes the rarity of each trophy. According to the list, a total of 38 trophies will be offered in the remake of Shadow of the Colossus (1 Platinum, 5 Gold, 7 Silver, and 25 Bronze). At first, it may seem that these are just recycled of the trophies that were available in the PS3 remaster of Shadow of the Colossus, however, this is not the case. Especially, when you consider that the PlayStation 3 version had a total of 31 trophies with some of the new trophies, added offering more challenge for those who wish to acquire the Platinum trophy.

Several new trophies added into the remake include interacting with the Forbidden Land’s wildlife, defeating any Colossus with the Queen sword, praying at all the Shrines available in the game, and completing the Hard difficulty in a specific time. Additionally, while one trophy will be rewarded to players for slaying the sixteen colossi on their first playthrough, two colossi in the game (specifically the third and eighth colossus) have two additional trophies up for grabs, which will be unlocked by defeating both of them in a specific way.

A full list of the available trophies will be provided below this article. For more information on the Shadow of the Colossus‘ remake, check out a new trailer flaunting the in-game visuals, the game’s opening and the first boss fight, the newly-introduced photo mode, as well as a graphical comparison between the different versions of the game. On top of that, while you wait for our review of the game, check out my retrospective where I reminisce about this PlayStation 2 classic, thirteen years after its initial release.

Shadow of the Colossus is set to be released on February 6 exclusively for the PlayStation 4.

Name Description Trophy
The Horned Boy Acquire all Trophies Platinum
Speed King Obtain All Time Attack Items Together as One Set Gold
Intrepid Mortal Max Out Wander’s Health and Stamina Bars Gold
Speed Demon Complete Hard Mode Under 5:41:28 Gold
Grounded Scaler Defeat Colossus 8 Before it can Turn Back Over Gold
Resist the Wrist Defeat Colossus 3 Without Breaking His Wristguard Gold
Reach the Gate Cross the Bridge to the Entrance of the Forbidden Lands Silver
Last Man Standing Complete a Single Playthrough Without Dying Once Silver
Bearer of the Curse Complete the Game on any Difficulty Silver
Dormin’s Rage Use Dormin’s Breath Attack Silver
Seeking Salvation Pray at All Shrines Silver
Trick Rider Perform All Stunts with Agro Silver
Fruit of the Garden Taste the Poisoned Fruit Silver
Sword of Her Majesty Defeat any Colossus with Queen Sword Bronze
Paint the Target Use the Sword to Focus on a Vital Point Bronze
Fruit of the Land Eat a Piece of Fruit Bronze
Skilled Warrior Defeat a Colossus with a Downward Jump Stab Bronze
The Past that Defines Thee Defeat any Colossi While in Reminiscence Mode Bronze
Five-Lined Skink Collect a silver Lizard Tail Bronze
Animals of the Land Interact with a dove, Hawk, Fish, and Turtle Bronze
Boon of the Nomad Find Barrel in Hidden Cave Bronze
Trick Arrow Skills Shoot a Lizard with a Special Arrow Bronze
Valley of the Wanderer Defeat the 1st Colossus Bronze
The Mammoth Defeat the 2nd Colossus Bronze
Wake of the Knight Defeat the 3rd Colossus Bronze
Land of the Gravestones Defeat the 4th Colossus Bronze
Riding the Wind Defeat the 5th Colossus Bronze
Tomb of the Giant Defeat the 6th Colossus Bronze
Waves of Lightning Defeat the 7th Colossus Bronze
Scaler of the Colosseum Defeat the 8th Colossus Bronze
Lurker of the Cave Defeat the 9th Colossus Bronze
Mystery in the Sand Defeat the 10th Colossus Bronze
Guardian and the Pit Defeat the 11th Colossus Bronze
Thunder of the Lake Defeat the 12th Colossus Bronze
Signs amidst the Storm Defeat the 13th Colossus Bronze
Shield of the Colossus Defeat the 14th Colossus Bronze
Valley of the Fallen Defeat the 15th Colossus Bronze
Last of the Colossus Defeat the 16th Colossus Bronze