News

Skyrim 10th Anniversary Edition Release Date, Expected Time & Price

Revisiting the same world with new content.

November 10, 2021

10 years ago, one of the greatest RPG titles of history was released by Bethesda, and we still desperately waiting for a sequel to that. Now, it’s time to be excited about The Elder Scrolls Skyrim Anniversary Edition with the release time almost approaching.

The Elder Scrolls series has always been a top-notch franchise in the RPG genre thanks to its incredibly vast open-world and brilliantly-written scenarios, quests, and side missions.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: A GTA IV Remaster Could Be Arriving In 2023, According To Insider

When Skyrim was released back in 2011 it was the ultimate peak of the franchise. Still, many Skyrim fans are enjoying the game and it still receives numerous mods. The Anniversary Edition, however, is an official piece of new content, including new quests, armor, and gameplay modes.

Skyrim | Special Edition Trailer

BridTV
4393
Skyrim | Special Edition Trailer
848701
848701
center
26546

Skyrim Anniversary Edition Release Date and Time

Skyrim 10th Anniversary Edition will be available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC on November 11. The exact release time has not been revealed yet, but it will probably be available around 5 am PT/8 am ET/1 pm UTC/2 pm BST/3 pm CEST.

Skyrim 10th Anniversary Edition Price

First things first, keep in mind that Skyrim 10 Anniversary Edition is a pack of content included in the Skyrim Special Edition. So, you will see it with the title “Special Edition” in stores.

That being said, it doesn’t mean you will get the 10th Anniversary content for free if you already own Skyrim Special Edition.

If you want to get the full bundle and you don’t have any editions of Skyrim, you can purchase the Special Edition for $49.99. However, if you own the Special Edition, you can pay $19.99 to upgrade your game and get the 10 Anniversary content as well.

Failing that, the full edition will cost USD $49.99/EUR €54.99/GBP £47.99.

The Xbox Game Pass subscribers already own Skyrim Special Edition. So, you only need to pay for the upgrade in this case.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
The Elder Scrolls V | Skyrim Anniversary Edition Trailer
Latest Trailers
Guilty Gear Strive | Season Pass 1 Playable Character Teaser Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know