Some Assembly Required in Minecraft: Story Mode: Episode 2 Releasing Today; Retail Version in Stores Now

Telltale Games has been on a roll with the conclusion of Tales from the Borderlands last week and the debut of Minecraft: Story Mode the week prior, and now the episodic series developer has already stealth-released the latest episode of Minecraft: Story Mode today.

Developer Telltale Games revealed that the second episode of Minecraft: Story Mode, titled “Assembly Required,” will be releasing today for PC, Mac, and PS4/PS3, while the Xbox, Wii U, and mobile versions will be arriving later this week.

The studio also confirmed that the Minecraft: Story Mode Season Pass Disc will be available in North American retail stores starting today, October 27th, while a European release is scheduled for Friday, October 30th. The retail version of the game will be available for the PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, and PC versions of the game.

Minecraft: Story Mode is available for PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, Wii U, PC, Mac, iOS, and Android, with Episode 2 releasing this week – in the meantime, you can check out the launch trailer for the second episode below:

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Ryan Meitzler

Ryan is the Editor-in-Chief at DualShockers and has been a lover of games as long as he can remember. He holds a BA in English and Cinema and lives in New York City.

Video Trailers

Verdansk ‘84 Trailer | Call of Duty® Warzone™
Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin - Trailer 3

Got a tip?

Let us know