Sonic Boom: Fire & Ice Playable at E3; Launch Edition Will Contain Episodes from the Show

SEGA announced today that their next Sonic the Hedgehog game Sonic Boom: Fire and & Ice will be playable at E3 this year.  This marks the first time that the game will be playable to the public.

SEGA also revealed that there will be a Sonic Boom: Fire & Ice – Launch Edition that will include a DVD with 3 episodes from the TV show.  The episodes included are “Chili Dog Day Afternoon“, “It Wasn’t Me, It Was the One-Armed Hedgehog“, and “It Takes a Village to Defeat a Hedgehog”.

Sonic Boom: Fire & Ice will be available for $39.99 on the Nintendo 3DS September 27th.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Tomas Franzese

Tomas Franzese is a News Editor at DualShockers, writing a variety of reviews and shedding light on upcoming games for both PC and consoles. While he has been a gamer most of his life, he began writing for DualShockers in 2016 and has almost never put his computer or a controller down since.

Video Trailers

Version 1.5 "Beneath the Light of Jadeite" Trailer | Genshin Impact

Got a tip?

Let us know