Events

Sonic Symphony 30th Anniversary Concert - Start Date, Time and How to Watch

June 23, 2021

The Sonic Symphony concert is due to stream today as part of Sega’s celebration of Sonic the Hedgehog’s 30th anniversary.

Sega first teased the Sonic Symphony concert during the Summer Game Fest, and it will be a free event to mark the release of Sonic the Hedgehog on Sega Genesis.

The full orchestra will be accompanied by a host of performers, including Crush 40 and DJ Tomoya Ohtani, playing a range of iconic themes from the franchise.

Sonic Symphony Concert Start Date and Times

The Sonic Symphony concert will air today, June 23, 2021, at the following times:

  • Pacific Time: 12 PM PDT
  • Central Time: 2 PM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 3 PM EDT
  • British Time: 8PM BST
  • European Time: 9 PM CEST
DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

How to Watch the Sonic Symphony Concert

As the Sonic Symphony concert is part of the Summer Game Fest, the livestream will be available to watch on the event’s YouTube and Twitch channel.

Nintendo Life has also stated that it will be livestreaming the concert on YouTube.

[EMBED_TWITTER]https://twitter.com/summergamefest/status/1403073369185021953?s=20[/EMBED_TWITTER]

Sonic 30th Anniversary Announcements

Last month, Sega held a Sonic Central Livestream event which lifted the veil on the developer’s plans to celebrate the blue hedgehog’s birthday.

Sonic Colors: Ultimate was announced for PS4, Xbox One and Switch as a remaster of the 2010 platformer and will launch on September 7.

Sega

A two-part animation series titled Sonic Colors: Rise of the Wisps is also in the pipeline, featuring Sonic voice actor Roger Craig Smith.

Sega is working on a new compilation series, featuring the first three Sonic games, and the speedy character will also be making an appearance in Two Point Hospital.

There is also a boatload of merchandise on the way for Sonic fans, including a Giant Eggman Robot play-set and a Sonic Encyclopedia from Dark Horse. IDW will also release an 80-paged comic book with Sonic tales.

Events
Jo Craig
@shingeekyjo

Being a pop culture writer and a proud geek of all trades, Jo (They/Them) loves to dissect fandoms and marvel at their insides. The entirety of The Lord of the Rings, superhero origins, the Ghost of Tsushima score, the Wings of Freedom, and the endless search for a sleepy Tyranitar are but a few of Jo's passions, with a penchant for contributing to the geek culture community.

Read more of Jo's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know