Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Studio Hosting Livestream with Shuhei Yoshida

on March 26, 2016 1:04 PM

This Thursday, March 31, 2016, Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Studio will be hosting a three hour livestream on their Nico channel starting at 22:00 JST (6:00 PT/8:00 CT/9:00 ET). The livestream will feature Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Studio heads Masami Yamamoto (External Development Department), Nagai Nobuki (Senior Producer), Yutaka Yokokawa (ASOBI Team), Morita (ASOBI Team), and special guests Shuhei Yoshida (President of Sony Computer Entertainment Worldwide Studios), and Yui (actress).

Shuhei is promoted as the main guest/host, and the livestream will also cover behind the scenes production of the GDC 2016 announcement of PlayStation VR’s price and release window. No other details of the event have been announced, though the presence of two ASOBI team members means The Playroom VR will most likely be shown. Whether or not more internal Japan Studio teams will appear to show other PSVR games remains to be seen.

 /  Staff Writer
Born in Queens, raised in Vegas, living in Vancouver. 25, loves dogs, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and long form video critiques.