Sony Gives away Two UEFA Champions League Themes for All PS4 Users

Sony Gives away Two UEFA Champions League Themes for All PS4 Users

Get your free UEFA Champions League theme on PS4, just four days ahead of the grand finale.

With this year’s UEFA Champions League tournament reaching its final days, Sony has provided two free PS4 themes to celebrate the tournament’s finale.

With the COVID-19 pandemic interrupting almost every sport in the world since earlier this year, most of the popular tournaments around the world either got canceled or postponed to a later date. UEFA Champions League matches were also no exception in between, but FIFA finally decided to bring back the tournament with single knockout rounds.

Yesterday, Paris-Saint German made it to finals thanks to their 3-0 win against Leipzig. The winner of today’s match between Olympic Lyon and Bayern Munich will determine the other team of the grand finale.

In order to celebrate the end of the tournament, Sony has released two free UEFA Champions League themes for all PS4 users around the world: A dynamic theme along with a static one. Below, you can check out how the themes will look on your screen:

Asian and European players can download the theme now via this link, while the US players should use this one. For getting the static theme, check out here and here, respectively for Asian/European and US accounts.

Aside from the themes, Sony also invites you to follow the official eChampions League tournaments in FIFA 20 that will be held before the real-world Champions League Finale. Eight elite FIFA 20 players from Europe will be competing against each other to claim the crown and take the biggest share from the $100,000 prize pool.

You can watch the eChampions League Invitational matches through the official Twitch account of EA Sports or via the YouTube page of UEFA. Here is the full schedule of the matches:

  • Thursday August 20 | 6pm – 11.40pm CEST / 10am – 3.40pm PST
  • Friday August 21 | 2pm – 7.40pm CEST / 6am – 11.40am PST
  • Saturday August: 22 | 6pm – 11pm CEST / 10am – 3pm PST

Last but not least, you can watch the UEFA Champions League Finale via your PS4 console through one of the apps below based on your region:

  • UK: BT Sport app
  • France: RMC app
  • Italy: Now TV app
  • Germany, Austria, Canada, Japan: DAZN app
  • Nordics (excluding Finland): Viaplay app