PS4

Sony's Paris Games Week Livestream Will Announce Seven New PS4 Games and More

Sony Interactive Entertainment teased a lot of announcements and updates on Monday at Paris Games Week. Looks like it's going to be good.

If you’re looking forward to Sony Interactive Entertainment’s Media Briefing on Monday from Paris, today the house of PS4 dropped a juicy tease.

According to the announcement, the pre-conference livestream will host seven new game announcements for PS4 and PlayStation VR, plus twenty-one updates on already announced games. And that isn’t the press conference, it’s just the livestream before it.

The conference will “give you an exclusive new look at the next wave of huge PlayStation titles.” No numbers here, but if they’re announcing seven games before the conference even begins, we can probably expect interesting things.

Do keep in mind, though, that a lot of these announcements are quite possibly going to be smaller things, so don’t expect a gazillion of AAA titles.

The PlayStation Live broadcast will be at 4:00 PM CET, which translates to 7 AM Pacific time and 10 AM Eastern time on October 30th. The Media Briefing proper will be one hour later, at 5:00 PM CET, which equates to 8 AM Pacific time and 11 AM Eastern time.

Of course, DualShockers will be watching, with yours truly sitting in the audience with a laptop on his lap, so you can expect full coverage right here. It’s probably going to be a big day, so you better be prepared.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Giuseppe Nelva

Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.

Video Trailers

BLUE PROTOCOL公式配信『ブルプロ通信 番外編』-マッチング負荷テストについて-
Days Gone – Features Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know