PS4

Watch Sony's Pre-Tokyo Game Show Livestream and Check Out All the PS4 News

Sony Interactive Entertainment is hosting its "PlayStation Lineup Tour" pre-Tokyo Game Show livestream, and a lot of PS4 news are on the menu.

In years past, Sony Interactive Entertainment has been hosting its pre-Tokyo Game Show press conference one or two days before the show at the Makuhari Messe in Chiba, near Tokyo.

Lately, the house of PlayStation seems to have been in the mood to change a lot of its practices, and this isn’t an exception. We’re a whole ten days before TGS, and we’re getting the “PlayStation Lineup Tour” today.

I say “today,” but for many, it’s probably “tonight.” Since the conference is being hosted at the Tokyo Midtown venue, it’s an ungodly hour for a lot of the western world.

That being said, an hour of juicy PS4 games is worth losing some sleep, and even if you don’t want you, you can still watch the video on demand below after the livestream ends.

And who knows, we might get some Death Stranding news if we’re lucky.

The stream begins at 10:30 BST, 11:30 CEST, 5:30 EDT, and 2:30 PDT. You can watch it below with English interpretation, and enjoy what Sony has in store.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Giuseppe Nelva

Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.

Video Trailers

Destiny 2: Season of the Splicer Trailer
Meet Valkyrie – Apex Legends Character Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know