Sony’s Tokyo Game Show Press Conference Announced and Dated

Sony Interactive Entertainment will host its traditional pre-Tokyo Game Show press conference on September 19th.

on August 29, 2017 4:43 AM

Today, Sony Interactive Entertainment Japan and Asia announced the its press conference to be held just before Tokyo Game Show.

The conference will start on 4:00 PM Japan Time on September 19th, which translates to 3:00 AM EDT and 0:00 PDT.

At the moment, the contents of the briefing have not been announced just yet, besides the usual mention of the fact that it will showcase the strategy of the PlayStation business for the future.

Of course, this doesn’t mean that we’re in for a boring talk show about numbers and sales. That’s just what they say every year and the “strategy” mention is not very descriptive of the real briefing. The structure is very similar to E3, with a lot of announcement of Japanese PlayStation games and trailers.

You can check out the Japanese livestream below.

Update: a handy livestream in English will also be provided and has been revealed, including audio interpretation for those who don’t understand Japanese.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.