Sony Tokyo Game Show Press Conference’s English Livestream Revealed

If you don't understand Japanese, worry not, asSony's TGS 2017 Press conference will have a livestream with English live translation.

on August 29, 2017 6:02 AM

Earlier today, Sony Interactive Entertainment announced that it will host its traditional press conference just before Tokyo Game Show, but if you fancy actually understanding what is said, fear not, because there will be a livestream in English.

If past years are an indication, Sony will provide live audio interpretation during the conference, which is pretty easy to follow. You can find the English livestream embedded below.

The briefing, titled “2017 PlayStation Press Conference in Japan,” will start on 4:00 PM Japan Time on September 19th, which translates to 3:00 AM EDT, 0:00 PDT, 8 AM BST and 9 AM CEST.

Basically everyone will have to go to bed late or wake up early, but if you can’t watch it live, don’t worry. I’ll be sitting in the audience with a laptop on my lap, and the rest of the team will be at home ready to report on everything that is announced, so you’ll find all the news right here on DualShockers as soon as they happen.

Normally this kind of conference is basically the Japanese equivalent of E3, with a lot of new announcements, trailers and gameplay, normally focused on Japanese PlayStation games, both for first and third parties. If you like titles from Japan, it’s likely that it’s gonna be fun.

It’ll certainly be interesting to see how much, if any, time of the briefing will be dedicated to PS Vita.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.