Entertainment

Spy x Family Episode 5 Release Time, Date, and Preview Explained

The fifth mission is almost here.

May 6, 2022

Spy x Family is close to getting its much-awaited fifth episode, which will confirm Anya’s admission into the prestigious Eden Academy. If you’re also waiting on the next installment of the series, here’s everything you need to know about Episode 5’s release schedule.

In the previous episode of Spy x Family, we see Twilight, Yor, and Anya going for their big interview at the Eden Academy. Twilight impresses Henry Henderson with his elegance, and Anya reads his fake father’s thoughts to answer the questions. However, a question regarding her previous mother breaks Anya emotionally, and she starts crying. Twilight and Yor also lose their patience and storm out of the Academy, saying that they don’t want their child in a school that doesn’t respect a child’s emotional value.

Of course, Twilight thinks that this act at the Academy would result in his mission’s failure. But at the same time, he becomes hopeful after looking at Anya and Yor’s faces. Well, we’ll finally learn the outcome of the Forger family’s outburst in the upcoming episode.

  • More: Attack on Titan Writer Creates a New Art for Spy x Family

Spy x Family Episode 5 Release Time

Episode 5 of Spy x Family is scheduled to release worldwide on Saturday, May 7th, 2022, at 8:30 AM PDT (Pacific Timing).

The episode’s release time would vary depending on your time zone, so here’s the exact release schedule you need to follow to watch the fifth episode in these regions:

  • Pacific Time: 8:30 AM PDT (May 7th)
  • Central Time: 10:30 AM CDT (May 7th)
  • Eastern Time: 11:30 AM EDT (May 7th)
  • British Time: 4:30 PM GMT (May 7th)
  • European Time: 5:30 PM CEST (May 7th)
  • Indian Time: 9:00 PM IST (May 7th)

You can watch the upcoming episode of Spy x Family on Crunchyroll, which offers both the subbed and dubbed versions of the anime. It’s important to note, however, that the English dub is a little behind from the subbed version. Apart from that, you can also watch the first season of Wit Studio and CloverWorks’ new project on Netflix.

Spy x Family Episode 5 Preview

The creators released a short preview for Spy x Family’s upcoming episode. As expected, the fifth episode would focus on Anya’s result, and while the teaser doesn’t feature any dialogues, we can see the Forger family having a good time. But it looks like the episode will also give us some action-packed sequences. The preview shows Yor fighting with Twilight, and in that scene, they are wearing masks. So, it would be interesting to see what events in the episode would lead up to that moment.

Entertainment
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know