Entertainment

Spy x Family Episode 9 Release Time and Preview

The ninth mission is almost here.

June 3, 2022

Spy x Family finally introduced us to Yuri, Yor’s brother, who learned that his beloved sister is married. Interestingly, Yuri works for the State Security Service, and he is aware that a spy named ‘Twilight’ is actively working on something. But he doesn’t know that his sister is married to the same person he is hunting down on behalf of the government.

Yuri didn’t even tell Yor about his job; however, Loid instantly sees through Yuri’s lies. Loid obviously wants to protect his fake family, so he acts like Yor’s husband to get Yuri off his back. However, Yuri senses that something is suspicious about Loid and Yor’s marriage, so he asks the couple to kiss in front of him to prove their love for each other. Now, everyone is eager to see how things will turn out for Twilight in the next episode.

  • More: Attack on Titan Writer Creates a New Art for Spy x Family

Episode 9 of Spy x Family is scheduled to release worldwide on Saturday, June 4th, 2022, at 8:30 AM PDT (Pacific Timing). But of course, the release time will vary depending on your region because of the time difference. So, here’s when you’ll get the next episode in these time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 8:30 AM PDT (June 4th)
  • Central Time: 10:30 AM CDT (June 4th)
  • Eastern Time: 11:30 AM EDT (June 4th)
  • British Time: 4:30 PM GMT (June 4th)
  • European Time: 5:30 PM CEST (June 4th)
  • Indian Time: 9:00 PM IST (June 4th)

Spy x Family is available to stream on Crunchyroll in both subbed and dubbed formats. Apart from that, the subbed version of the series is also available on Netflix.

https://twitter.com/aeshigemi/status/1524407803749838855

Spy x Family will Make Things Tricky for Yuri Starting with Episode 9

It’s safe to assume that Yuri will accept Loid as his sister’s husband, but that should make things even more difficult for the Secret Service agent. Yuri is still looking for Twilight, who according to him, wants to create chaos in the country. Of course, that isn’t the case, and in fact, it’s Loid who wants to maintain peace in the State, but Yuri obviously doesn’t believe that.

So, everyone will turn against Yuri when the truth comes out. The State might think that Yuri and his sister have been working with Twilight all along. On top of that, Yor will not accept her brother’s hatred for the man she clearly likes.

Entertainment
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know