Square Enix Announces Line Up for Gamescom 2012

Square Enix has announced the games that will be for show at gamescom 2012. For the first time they will be showing off an exclusive gameplay presentation of Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn on stage. There will be, for the first time in Europe, hands-on demos of Hitman: Absolution, Tomb Raider, and Sleeping Dogs.

Square Enix is also bringing tons of digital content for show including Gameglobe, Quantum Conundrum, Final Fantasy Dimensions, and the PC downloadable version of Final Fantasy VII.

The full line up of games for gamescom includes:

  • Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn
  • Hitman: Absolution
  • Tomb Raider
  • Sleeping Dogs
  • Quantum Conundrum
  • Gameglobe
  • Final Fantasy VII
  • Final Fantasy Dimensions
  • KooZac
  • Motley Blocks
  • Qwirkle
  • SolaRola
  • Mensa Academy

Those looking to find out more about the upcoming Square Enix line up of games will have much to look forward to when gamescom 2012 starts, especially Final Fantasy fans.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Paul Quinones

Paul is what you would call a Jack of All Trades. He has an interest in programming and video games. He is also a capable artist, photographer, writer, reader, and an Ancient Karaoke Performer. He has been gaming since the late 80s starting with games such as Tetris and Arkanoid. His favorite genres in games include Role Playing, Action-Adventure, Rhythm, and Old School 2D Platformers. Books are another interest of his as his collection of books slowly overruns his living quarters.

Video Trailers

Subnautica: Below Zero Gameplay Trailer
Horizon Forbidden West - Announcement Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know