Star Ocean: The Last Hope – 4K & Full HD Remaster Gets Launch Trailer Showing Cinematic Cutscenes

Star Ocean: The Last Hope – 4K & Full HD Remaster gets a preview of some of the cinematic scenes from the story.

on November 27, 2017 3:01 AM

Square Enix release the launch trailer for Star Ocean: The Last Hope – 4K & Full HD Remaster, coming to PlayStation 4 and PC-via Steam on November 28 in North America, Europe, and Japan.

The trailer gives fans a preview of the improvements found in the remaster. These improvements include, HD resolution on PlayStation 4 and 4k support on PlayStation 4 Pro and PC, if your PC can handle it. On release day, producer Shuichi Kobayashi stated that the game will unlock on Steam at 2 AM Japan time, which translates to Noon EST and 8 AM PST.

Here are the minimum requirements for the PC version:

  • OS: Windows 7 – 64 bit
  • Processor: Interl core i3 2100 / AMD A8-6500
  • Memory: 2 GB RAM
  • DirectX: Version 11

Developed by Square Enix and tri-Ace, Star Ocean: The Last Hope is set in the very beginning of the Star Ocean timeline. With mankind’s existence coming to an end, players will need to fight for survival while exploring the universe over hours of gameplay.

The game feature a real-time battle system, with an added “Rush” gauge. Players are able to customize their party, while taking on multiple quests and meeting many other powerful allies. Since Earth was destroyed during World War III, the odds are already against the surviving members of the human race.

You can watch the trailer below:

 /  Staff Writer
Azario Lopez has held multiple positions in the game's media industry. At DualShockers he focuses on providing coverage for niche and indie video games in the form of news updates, reviews, and interviews.