News

Start Time and How To Download New World Open Beta

Everything you need to know to get you ready for the Open Beta this week!

By Kyle Knight

September 7, 2021

Following the success of the New World Closed Beta, a new Open Beta will take place this week for everyone to partake in.

With not long left to go until the Open Beta begins, players will be eager to know what time they can jump in, plus what steps need to be taken to download it. So, here’s everything you need to know.

  • READ MORE: VALORANT’s Collaboration With Zedd Officially Confirmed

New World: Chart Your Fate Trailer

BridTV
4508
New World: Chart Your Fate Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/1C8y7X5aXOc/hqdefault.jpg
851701
851701
center
26546

What Time Does The New World Open Beta Come Out?

According to the official New World Open Beta announcement post, players will be able to jump in on Thursday, September 9th at the following times:

  • 7AM PT
  • 10AM ET
  • 3PM BST

The Open Beta will then come to an end on Sunday, September 12th at the following times:

  • 11:59PM PT (September 12th)
  • 02:59AM ET (September 13th)
  • 07:59AM BST (September 13th)
  • READ MORE: PlayStation Now Adding 6 New Titles for September

How To Download and Play The Beta

UPDATE: The official Twitter account for New World has released a step-by-step guide on gaining access to the Beta, check out the tweet below for details.

ORIGINAL STORY: Players will only be able to access the New World Open Beta via Steam. So, if you want to play, you’ll need to download Steam and create a free account.

Once players are set up on Steam, navigate to the New World Store Page. Starting from September 8th at 7AM PT, players will be able to request access to the Beta via the New World Steam Store Page.

Players may need to wait to be granted access, but following approval, they will then have the option to download the Open Beta via their Steam Library.

For more details on the New World Open Beta, check out the official developer FAQ. Or, for details on Steam’s Playtest feature, check out the official Steam website.

Will Open Beta Progress Carry Over To The Full Release?

Unfortunately, the developers have revealed that any progress made in this weekend’s Open Beta will NOT be carried over to the full release of the game.

Progress will be wiped between the Open Beta and launch.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

NBA 2K22 | The City
Hell Let Loose I Console Launch Date Reveal Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know