Guides

Steam Summer Sale 2022 Start Date and Time

June 20, 2022

The long-awaited Steam Summer Sale 2022 is all set to go live this month as Valve officially announces it. Here’s everything you need to know about the sale including the release date and time.

The Steam Summer Sale 2022 has been in the news for quite some time as every year, Valve holds such sales to put popular along with newly released titles on massive discounts, including shooters, RPGs, Racing and, many more genres. 

During these sales, you can get your hands on both new and old games as almost all the games listed on the Steam database are put on discount. Below is the official trailer for the Steam Summer Sale 2022, make sure to watch it to know what’s all in store.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Update 6/24/22, Damien Lykins: Now that the sale’s gone live, make sure to check out our takes on the best deals 2022’s Steam Summer Sale has to offer!

CHECK THIS OUT: Tokyo Revengers Chapter 258 Spoilers Tease Kakucho’s Demise

When does Steam Summer Sale 2022 start?

Valve’s Steam Summer Sale 2022 will begin on June 23rd at 1 pm ET, 6 pm BST, 10 am PT and, 2 am JST. The sale will last till July 7th, which makes it a total of two weeks. Regarding the theme of the sale, Valve is yet to announce it. Considering the previous Sales, the themes are usually made public just a day before. 

SteamDB has also a countdown timer on their site where they will also add more information as the sale date nears. There is also a tab that shows all the past and upcoming events by Valve, do check them out to stay updated.

What games will be on discount during the Sale?

As of now, there’s no official announcement from Valve about the games that will be up for the massive discounts. However, the announcement trailer showcases some of the big games that might be on sale. These games are currently massively popular among the players and have a big active playerbase.

  • Apex Legends
  • Cyberpunk 2077
  • FIFA 22
  • Final Fantasy XIV Online
  • The Elder Scrolls Online
  • Forza Horizon 5
  • Ghostwire: TokyoFinal
  • It Takes Two
  • Lego: Star Wars Skywalker Saga
  • Monster Hunter Rise
  • Naraka: Bladepoint
  • RUST
  • Red Dead Redemption 2

That’s all about the Steam Summer Sale 2022 release date and time. Keep an eye on our page to know more about the new and upcoming game events and sales.

Guides
Suchit Mohanty
@suchitm99

Suchit is a gaming enthusiast whose main focus is on everything mobile gaming. He is obsessed with anime and in his free time, likes to trawl on Twitter and Reddit.

Read more of Suchit's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know