We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Guides

Superman and Lois Season 2 Release Date, Time, & Where to Watch

The first episode is titled "What Lies Beneath."

January 10, 2022

Season 2 of Superman and Lois is close to its official release, and here’s everything you need to know about the new season’s release schedule.

Based on DC Comics of the same name, Superman & Lois explores the story of Clark Kent and Lois Lane taking care of their sons, Jonathan and Jordan. The CW Network released the first season of the American superhero show back in February 2021.

The first season was well-received by the audience because of its darker theme, especially when compared to other DC shows on CW. So, it’s no wonder that fans were happy to hear that the show was renewed for a second season.

  • More: Eternals Disney Plus Release Date and Time Confirmed

Superman & Lois | Allegiance Season 2 Trailer | The CW

BridTV
7140
Superman & Lois | Allegiance Season 2 Trailer | The CW
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/83Rcssdxymw/hqdefault.jpg
917243
917243
center
26546

When Does Superman and Lois Season 2 Come Out?

Release Date

Season 2 of Superman and Lois will premiere with the release of Episode 1, titled “What Lies Beneath,” on Tuesday, January 11th, 2022.

As expected, the new season will air exclusively on the CW Network, and it will also be available to watch on CW’s official website. If you miss the premiere for some reason, then you can catch Episode 1 the next day on the CW app.

Release Time

The official Twitter account of Superman & Lois confirmed that Episode 1 would air at 8 PM EST (Eastern Timing) on January 11th, 2022. But of course, the release time may vary depending on your location. So, here’s the exact release timing of the episode for different regions:

  • Pacific Timing: 5 PM PST
  • Central Timing: 7 PM CST
  • Eastern Timing: 8 PM EST
  • British Timing: 1 AM GMT (January 12th)
  • More: The Flash Behind-the-Scenes Look at Batman’s Glasgow Filming Location

Does Superman & Lois Season 2 Have an official Episode Count?

When writing this post, CW didn’t reveal an official episode count for Superman and Lois Season 2. However, considering the 15-episode run of Season 1, it’s safe to say that the second season will also feature a similar number of episodes. Interestingly, the titles for the first three episodes of the new season are already out:

  • What Lies Beneath (Episode 1)
  • The Ties That Bind (Episode 2)
  • The Thing in the Mines (Episode 3)
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Guides

Gaming Trailers

Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know