Taiko No Tatsujin Coming West for PS4 and Nintendo Switch with Two Separate Games

The Taiko Drum Master series comes west as two separate releases for PS4 and Nintendo Switch, each fine-tuned to fit its respective platform to a T.

Today Bandai Namco Entertainment announced that the Taiko no Tatsujin (also known as Taiko Drum Master) series is finally coming west for PS4 and Nintendo Switch.

PS4 will get Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum Session! while the Nintendo switch will get Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum ‘n’ Fun! While the two games are similar, each has unique features designed to perfectly suit each platform.

Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum ‘n’ Fun! uses the joy-con controllers as sticks, and includes twenty multiplayer minigames that can be played by up to four players. It also includes the Rhythm Games Mode that lets you play as famous Nintendo Characters.

Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum Session! is a bit more competitive with the Ranked Mode that lets you compare your performance against leaderboards online. It also lets you unlock costumes, sound effects, and more to customize the game’s mascot Don-chan. The Guest Session mode lets you use guest characters like Heihachi from Tekken, Pac-Man e Hello Kitty.

Below you can check out a trailer, and artwork, the fact sheet, and screenshots for each game.

The games will release in North America on November 2nd, and in Europe on November 8th.

Just earlier this week, we learned that the Nintendo Switch game had its best debut week in Japan compared to the PS4 version.

Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum ‘n’ Fun!

Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum Session!

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Giuseppe Nelva

Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.

Video Trailers

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege - Apocalypse Event - Trailer
Dead by Daylight - Tome VII: Forsaken Reveal Trailer | PS4

Got a tip?

Let us know