Telltale Games' Minecraft: Story Mode Debuts in October; Season Pass Disc Coming for Future Episodes

Between The Walking Dead and its numerous other series such as Game of Thrones and Tales from the Borderlands, developer Telltale Games has had their hands full in the last few years with the cycle continuing in this fall’s Minecraft: Story Mode, which officially has a debut date.

Telltale Games revealed that the first episode of Minecraft: Story Mode, titled “The Order of the Stone,” will officially debut starting October 13th across PC, consoles, and mobile devices during the week.

In addition to the first episode debuting in the middle of next month, Telltale Games also revealed a retail option for users that will be a bit different compared to the studio’s previous release plans with a “Season Pass Disc” for Minecraft: Story Mode, which will provide buyers with the first episode and the remaining episodes of the season in subsequent updates as they release.

The retail disc version of Minecraft: Story Mode will be available in stores on October 27th, 2015 in North America, followed by October 30th in Europe.

Minecraft: Story Mode will release for PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, Wii U, PS Vita, PC, Mac, iOS, and Android starting October 13th, 2015 – you can also check out the official box art for the Season Pass Disc below:

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Ryan Meitzler

Ryan is the Editor-in-Chief at DualShockers and has been a lover of games as long as he can remember. He holds a BA in English and Cinema and lives in New York City.

Video Trailers

Watch Dogs: Legion - Mina Sidhu | Animated Trailer
Story Teaser: Through the Eyes of a Dragon | Genshin Impact

Got a tip?

Let us know