Telltale Gives a Full Release Schedule for The Walking Dead: The Final Season’s Episodes; All Releasing This Year

In a first for Telltale, the studio has revealed the release dates of when we can expect the remaining 3 episodes for The Walking Dead: The Final Season.

on August 15, 2018 11:12 AM

After giving us a story that first debuted six years ago, The Walking Dead: The Final Season will finally bring the story of Clementine to a close, and in a surprise announcement from Telltale Games, we now know when to expect the series’ upcoming three episodes to debut.

Developer Telltale Games revealed the full release schedule that the studio is planning for the remaining episodes of The Walking Dead: The Final Season. Alongside the release of the season premiere earlier this week, Telltale also gave the dates that we can expect the season’s remaining three episodes:

  • Episode 1 – Done Running: August 14
  • Episode 2 – Suffer the Children: September 25
  • Episode 3 – Broken Toys: November 6
  • Episode 4 – Take Us Back: December 18

An advance release schedule for Telltale’s titles is a first given that the studio typically announces release dates for the episodes of each series relatively close to their launch. While Telltale noted that the release dates for each episode are “subject to change” (giving some wiggle room in case they get delayed), we can at least expect that all of the episodes for the series’ last season will be out by the end of the year, or the beginning of next year.

The Walking Dead: The Final Season is available now for PS4, Xbox One, and PC, and will also be heading to Nintendo Switch later this year

 /  Features Editor
Ryan is the Features Editor at DualShockers, with over five years' experience in the world of video games culture and writing. He holds a BA in English & Cinema from Binghamton University, and lives in New York City.