News

TFT Set 6 Gizmos & Gadgets Patch 11.22 Release Date and Time

A new season begins today.

November 3, 2021

TFT Set 6 Gizmos & Gadgets release time is approaching soon. So, let’s have our final look at all details of Patch 11.22 before its launch.

Teamfight Tactics patch 11.22 will be available later today. This is an anticipated update for most fans and the beginning of Set 6: Gizmos & Gadgets content.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Slime Isekai Memories Tier List, Which Characters to Reroll for Guide

The most important part of this update for regular Teamfight Tactics players is the changes that have been made to items and Champion traits.

The new Set introduces a new Battle Pass including all-new skins, emotes, star shards, and RP. Moreover, Set 6 welcomes Chibi Jinx, Chibi Vi, and Chibi Ekko in Teamgfight Tactics, acquirable for 1900 RP. TFT Set 6 will introduce two new bundles of interactive arenas.

Rescue Party | Animated Trailer – Teamfight Tactics

BridTV
2474
Rescue Party | Animated Trailer – Teamfight Tactics
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/290Z8sMuoT0/hqdefault.jpg
801112
801112
center
26546

TFT Set 6 Patch 11.22 Release Date and Time

According to Riot Games, TFT Set 6 will be available on November 3 at 11 am PST/2 pm EST/6 pm UTC/7 pm BST/8 pm CEST. Keep in mind that the update might be available a few hours prior to this, but the content of the update will unlock at the aforementioned time.

TFT Set 6 Ranked Changes

The new Ranked season will start with some changes compared to the past:

Ranked Rewards:

  • Reckoning Ranked rewards will be given out on patch 11.23 (that’s next patch).
  • Players who reached Gold or higher at any point in Reckoning will receive Victorious Nixie!
  • Players who managed to reach Gold or higher in both halves of the set will receive the Reckoning-themed Triumphant Nixie as well! Nicely done.
  • Competitive play in Hyper Roll is also rewarded! Emotes for Blue, Purple, and Hyper players will drop alongside other rewards in patch 11.23.

New Ranked Season:

  • Players will no longer be demoted in rank for tiers Iron to Master.
  • Players will still be demoted in divisions, eg. Platinum I to Platinum II
  • Grandmaster and Challenger will still allow for demotion
  • When Gizmos & Gadgets goes live in your region, you’ll be able to start climbing the ladder in this set’s first ranked stage.
  • Everyone will start G&G in Iron II.
  • You will get 5 provisional matches after the reset, meaning you will not lose any LP for sub-top 4 placements in your first 5 ranked games of the new stage. You’ll also gain extra LP for finishing top 4, so best of luck!
  • Your Hyper rating will be reset to 500.

Teamfight Tactics is now available for free on PC, Android, and iOS.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

Into the Arcane | Caitlyn's Files: Council Archives Trailer
Hearts of Iron IV: No Step Back | Release Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know