The 8-Bit Time Machine Brings Modern Gaming Tunes into the Past

on December 27, 2014 6:35 PM

Have you played one of your games and asked yourself, “I wonder what the soundtrack would sound like if it was released in the 80’s?”

Now the wonderment is over, for composer Giovanni Rotondo has created The 8-bit Time Machine,that transforms the music from Angry, Birds, Destiny into 8-bit sounds.

The full track list will feature:

  • Track 10 – YOLAO THE 8-BIT LORD OF TIME (an original track)
  • Track 09 – PASO THE 8-BIT TIME TRAVELER (an original track)
  • Track 07 – ANGRY BIRDS – Main Theme
  • Track 06 – PORTAL – Still Alive
  • Track 05 – BATTLEFIELD 1942 – Theme
  • Track 04 – BRAID – Downstream
  • Track 03 – DESTINY – The Traveler
  • Track 02 – SUPER MARIO GALAXY – Gusty Garden Galaxy
  • Track 01 – WATCH_DOGS – Satellite


The 10-track digital album will release on January 8th, until then you can have a listen to some of the tracks in the video below.

 /  Staff Writer
Former genius and a woman of mystery and power, whose power is exceeded only by her mystery, Dana Abercrombie has been playing video games since birth (yes birth...we did say "genius"). Despite her secret desire of wanting to give it all up to become a gorgeous billionaire, Dana is most passionate about video games and films often times getting in many heated debates resulting in being thrown out of many gatherings. Despite having a degree in English AND Journalism (multi-tasking FTW!) from the University at Albany-SUNY, she is currently interested in perusing a degree at Yale Law School, because one should never give up on a dream of becoming a gorgeous billionaire...and knowing how to sue someone as a result of those heated debates