We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

The Anacrusis Release Date and Time

Team up, destroy aliens, upgrade your perks, repeat!

January 12, 2022

If you’re looking for some fun in an objective-based game with co-op missions, The Anacrusis is just around the corner with release time approaching in almost 30 hours.

How many co-op games have we had in 2022 so far? Well, a big one is on the way to arrive in just over a day! The Anacrusis is a four-player co-op shooter where you will battle against hordes of aliens inside your invaded starship.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: STALKER 2 Release Date Has Been Delayed Until Fall 2022, According to a Ukrainian source

All you need to do is to team up with your friends, kill the invaders, and follow your objectives, but if you died, there is no need to worry as you would come back stronger by getting new weapons and acquiring new skills.

The Anacrusis | Announce Trailer

BridTV
7742
The Anacrusis | Announce Trailer
939276
939276
center
26546

The Anacrusis Release Date and Time

The Anacrusis will be available on January 13 at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm UTC/6 pm CET. The game will be launched on Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. All subscribers of the Xbox Game Pass can play it for free on day one.

The Anacrusis will be launched in the Early Access phase, which means you might encounter a number of bugs in the early days and limited content, but it will grow over time with continuous content support.

Currently, the developers behind The Anacrusis target a full launch in Q4 2022. The game will be available with three episodes at launch, featuring cross-play between platforms. In the near future, the team will work more on UI improvements, weekly challenges, and the overall performance of the game.

There is no plan for a PlayStation version of The Anacrusis at the moment, but the developers might consider it when the game fully launches later this year.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Locking 25 Wonderkids At The Same Club For 20 Years (ATTEMPT 2) | Football Manager 2022
Latest Trailers
Kingdom Hearts | Series for Nintendo Switch Cloud Version Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know