Guides

The Ascent Release Time, Price, Xbox Game Pass Availability

The Ascent will be available later today.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

July 29, 2021

So you’re here to find out about The Ascent release time? We will tell you about it as well as other information that you might need to know before purchasing the game.

The Ascent is just around the corner. Developers at Neon Giant will launch their debut title later today, which was first shown in Spring last year.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Could Hazard Zone be Free to Play in Battlefield 2042?

As a top-down action shooter with an isometric camera, The Ascent is a story-driven experience in a dystopian cyberpunk universe where you will be involved in futuristic battles either solely or with your friends in co-op mode.

When it comes to the visuals, The Ascent is probably one of the good-looking indies of this year with great details in environment design. It’s yet to be seen how the story and gameplay turn out to be, but all the games showcases so far have premiered solid shooting elements.

The Ascent Trailer | Curve Digital

BridTV
3852
The Ascent Trailer | Curve Digital
835900
835900
center
26546

The Ascent Release Time and Price

The Ascent is set to be released on July 29 at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/5 pm GMT/6 pm BST/7 pm CEST.

The game is set to be launched for $29.99, but if you pre-order it today, you can get it for $26.99 through Steam or Microsoft Store.

Is The Ascent Coming to Xbox Game Pass?

Yes. The Ascent will be available on Xbox Game Pass for PC and consoles as soon as it launches later today. The game will be available for both Ultimate and normal members of Game Pass.

If you have not subscribed for Xbox Game Pass so far, you can get your first month of subscription for only $1.

The Ascent will be launched on Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. No plans for a PlayStation release have been revealed by the developers yet.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

For Honor | Content of The Week - AUGUST 26TH
KOF XV|Official Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know