Culture

The Batman, Aquaman and More Set to Receive Blockbuster Trailers at DC FanDome

By Dom Bancey

September 1, 2021

DC fans and specifically Bruce Wayne fans can look forward to seeing him on the big screen again as the trailer for The Batman is set to be revealed at the second staging of DC FanDome.

Though initial footage of The Batman was highlighted during CinemaCon, you can never get too much and who doesn’t love a great trailer to hype you up for the full film? While this will surely be the highlight of this year’s DC FanDome, it will not be the only thing on display.

DC fans can also expect to see updates on Aquaman and The Lost Kingdom, as I’m sure Jason Momoa fans have missed him on the big screen. The Flash, Harley Quinn, Black Adam and Shazam 2 are set to make an appearance during the FanDome as well. Warner Bros. also hinted at new television shows, games and comics that will be featured.

Gotham Knights – World Premiere Trailer | PS4, PS5

BridTV
495
Gotham Knights – World Premiere Trailer | PS4, PS5
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/HLD8UTxVUAg/hqdefault.jpg
633918
633918
center
26546

WHEN IS THE FANDOME?

The DC FanDome began last year due to the pandemic. It was simply a virtual way to entertain fans and allow them to be aware of the changes and updates that could be expected as it related to films, tv shows, games, comics and collaborations.

This year’s staging is set to be on October 16 and here are the times to expect the FanDome:

  • Eastern 1:00pm EST
  • Central 12:00pm CST
  • Pacific 10:00am PST
  • British 6:00pm BST
  • Australian 3:00am AEST

Personally, I haven’t been much of a Batman fan so I am more excited to see and hear about the Aquaman release. Which film, show or comic are you most excited about?

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

The Forgotten City | Accolade Trailer
Watch Dogs: Legion | La Casa De Papel Launch Trailer
Dom Bancey
@bvncsan

Dom is non-binary and prefers he/him pronouns, but uses and embraces all (she/her, they/them). Hailing from the island of Jamaica, he has been playing video games from a young age after being introduced by his uncle and has since been hooked. He has then found a passion for writing and believes one of his main purposes in life is to change people’s lives with the mere structure of letters, words and phrases.

Read more of Dom's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know