News

The Crew 2: Season 6 Episode 1 & 60 FPS Update Release Time And Date

Visual improvements, 60 FPS, and more come to next-gen consoles with Season 6 of The Crew 2

July 5, 2022

The Crew 2 will soon receive its biggest update yet, with a brand new season and 60 frames-per-second support on next-gen consoles.

With the launch of Sony’s new PlayStation Plus model, players can now pick up The Crew 2 at no extra cost if they are subscribed to the ‘Extra’ tier. Whether you’re a new player or a die-hard fan of The Crew 2, you won’t want to miss out on all of the new content, fixes, and improvements coming with the release of Season 6 Episode 1.

To get you ready for the official release, DualShockers has put together everything you need to know, including the confirmed release date, time, and more for The Crew 2 Season 6 Episode 1.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

The Crew 2: Season 6 Episode 1 Update Release Time & Date

The official release date for The Crew 2 Season 6 Episode 1, as well as the upcoming 60 FPS patch for next-gen consoles, is Wednesday, July 6, 2022. As confirmed by the official Twitter account for The Crew 2, Season 6 Episode 1 server maintenance will kick off at 1AM PT / 4AM ET / 8AM UTC / 9AM BST.

Servers will be offline for an estimated time of four hours, during this time players will be unable to use online functionality. All supported platforms will then be prompted to download a new update for the beginning of the new season.

The Crew 2 Introduces 60 FPS And Visual Improvements To Next-Gen

So, you know when the new season is launching, but what type of content can The Crew 2 players expect from the latest content update?

Well, if you’re on PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X, The Crew 2 will now run at 60FPS once the new update goes live. Both current and next-gen consoles will also be receiving various visual improvements. Players can expect the following improvements with the launch of the new season:

  • 60 FPS (Next-Gen ONLY)
  • New ‘Fuzz’ feature which aims to improve the lighting simulation of fluffy materials such as grass, branches, and more. (Current & Next-Gen)
  • Screen space shadows (Next-Gen ONLY)
  • Weather changes and cycle
  • Changes to color grading and sky colors
  • Cloud and fog changes

To check out all of the visual improvements coming to The Crew 2 with the launch of Season 6, make sure to visit the official Ubisoft website.

News
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know