Culture

The Detective is Already Dead Episode 5: Release Date, Time, and How to Watch

Ready for the next episode?

By Shivam Gulati

July 27, 2021

After a long wait, ‘The Detective is already Dead‘ finally premiered on July 4th, 2021. The first four episodes of the new anime series are already out for fans to watch, and now, everyone is looking forward to watching Episode 5.

The Detective is Already Dead is a Japanese light novel series. The novel became so popular that in May 2020, Monthly Comic Alive magazine serialized a manga adaptation of the series. And following the success of the light novel and the manga series, ENGI decided to bless the fans with an anime adaptation.

  • More: Tokyo Revengers Episode 17: Release Date, Time, and Preview Revealed

The Detective Is Already Dead | Official Anime PV

BridTV
3729
The Detective Is Already Dead | Official Anime PV
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/MghFONe–0Q/hqdefault.jpg
833683
833683
center
26546

When Is The Detective Is Already Dead Episode 5 Coming Out?

Release Date

When writing this article, The Detective is Already Dead Episode 5 is scheduled to release on Sunday, August 1st, 2021.

You can watch the previous and the upcoming episodes of the new anime series on Funimation. If you have a subscription to the streaming service, you can watch Episode 5 on August 1, whereas you’d have to wait until August 8th if you want to watch the episode for free.

Other than that, you can also watch The Detective is Already Dead on Muse Asia’s official YouTube Channel.

Release Time

Episode 5 will be available to watch at 9:30 PM JST (Japan Standard Time), keeping up with the series’ usual release schedule. However, the release timing will vary depending on your region.

Anyway, here is the release time for the upcoming episode for different time zones:

  • 5:30 AM PST (Pacific Time)
  • 7:30 AM CDT (Central Time)
  • 8:30 AM EDT (Eastern Time)
  • 1:30 PM BST (British Time)
  • 2:30 PM CEST (European Time)
  • 10:30 PM AEST (Australian Time)

Note that the above release schedule for Episode 5 has been confirmed on Funimation, but it is still subject to change. Nevertheless, don’t fret because we’ll definitely update this post if there’s some unexpected delay in the next episode’s release.

What’s the Plot of The Detective Is Already Dead?

The anime series follows the journey of Kimihiko Kimizuka, who always gets into troubling situations. However, his life takes a new turn when he meets Siesta, a brilliant detective.

Kimizuka becomes Siesta’s sidekick and accompanies her in multiple dangerous adventures. Eventually, Kimizuka returns to his old life, “knowing the adventure must be over. After all, the detective is already dead.” However, Kimizuka never knew that the ghosts of his past would still haunt him.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

NBA 2K22 | Arcade Edition App Trailer
Brawlhalla | New Legend Munin, the Raven Trailer
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know