News

The Division 2 Season 7 Release Date, Time, and Maintenance Schedule

New season incoming!

By Mehrdad Khayyat

September 6, 2021

The Division 2 Season 7 release date is only one day away from us, with preseason ending tonight.

Originally launched back in 2019, The Division 2 didn’t turn into the successful sequel that Ubisoft was expecting, and probably that’s why the game is not receiving new content since Year 2.

Instead of launching new content with each new season, Ubisoft is re-launching the previous season once again. As a result, the upcoming Season 7 is actually a revamped version of Season 4 that was launched during Year 2.

So, if you have been playing The Division 2 from 2020, there is not much to be excited about this season. The main target of the season is Faye Lau, who was once a part of The Division team, but now is against the group.

The new season starts with Target Viper, through which you will learn more about where to find Faye Lau and her hideout. The season will continue with Target Kestrel, Target Magnus, and Target Circe until November 9.

Every week during Season 7, you will get access to new content, which could be a new Target mission, a Global Event, or a League.

Tom Clancy’s The Division: Hearts on Fire Audiobook Trailer

BridTV
3520
Tom Clancy’s The Division: Hearts on Fire Audiobook Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/Ah0pnayKnD8/hqdefault.jpg
827357
827357
center
26546

The Division 2 Season 7 Release Date and Time

The Division 2 Season 7 will officially begin on September 7 at 3:30 am PT/6:30 am ET/10:30 am GMT/11:30 am BST/12:30 pm CEST/7:30 pm JST.

Season 7 Maintenance Schedule

As expected, there is going to be new maintenance in the servers for the upcoming content of Season 7. The maintenance will begin on September 7 at 12:30 am PT/3:30 am ET/7:30 am GMT/8:30 am BST/9:30 am CEST/4:30 pm JST. Servers are expected to be down for 3 hours at least.

The Division 2 is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC.

A new, free-to-play entry of the series called The Division Heartland is now in development. No release window has been announced for the game yet.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

League of Legends | Vex: The Gloomist Champion Trailer
NBA 2K22 | MyTEAM Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know