Game Updates

The Division 2 Season 9: Hidden Alliance Release Time & Server Maintenance

A new season finally begins this week!

May 11, 2022

The Division 2 is finally set to receive a brand new content update with Season 9: Hidden Alliance later this week, almost 5 months since the last new season.

Recent months have seen Ubisoft recycle older seasons as newer ones, much to the frustration of fans around the world. But thankfully, an actual new season with new content is on the way as Hidden Alliance brings with it a new manhunt target, events, and more.

As fans gear up to jump into the new season, Ubisoft has confirmed the official release time and server maintenance schedule for The Division 2 Season 9: Hidden Alliance, here’s what you need to know.

The Division 2 Season 9: Hidden Alliance Release Time & Server Maintenance Schedule

According to the official Twitter account for The Division 2, the release time for Season 9: Hidden Alliance will coincide with the upcoming server maintenance.

Servers will be taken down for scheduled maintenance on Thursday, May 12th, 2022 at 12:30AM PT / 3:30AM ET / 8:30AM BST / 9:30AM CEST. Although the length of the server downtime wasn’t specified by the developers, it usually last for around 3 hours.

Once servers are back online, players will be prompted to download a new patch and the new season will officially be live.

  • READ MORE: Cyberpunk 2077 Cosplayer Takes on Rockerboy Johnny Silverhand

Season 9: Hidden Alliance Timeline

With the beginning of Season 9: Hidden Alliance, players will have the following content to jump into over the course of 2 months:

  • May 12: Castillo Unlocked
    • May 12th: Target Castillo
    • May 17th – 31st: Castillo League
    • May 24th – 30th: Polarity Switch Global Event
  • May 31st: Daniels Unlocked
    • May 31th: Target Daniels
    • June 7th – 21st: Daniels League
    • June 14th – 20th: Guardians Global Event
    • May 24th: Fairview Crew Apparel Event
  • June 21th: Chang Unlocked
    • June 21th: Target Chang
    • June 28th – July 12th: Chang League
    • July 5th – 11th: SHD Exposed Global Event
    • July 5th: Street Activation Apparel Event
  • July 12th: Xander and Lewis Unlock
    • July 12th: Target Xander
    • July 19th – August 2nd: Xander League
    • July 26th – August 1st: Hollywood (Global Event)
    • August 9th – 15th: Golden Bullet (Global Event)
    • August 23rd – 29th: Reanimated (Global Event)
Game Updates
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know