Guides

The Division 2 Server Maintenance Schedule for August 24

The Division 2 servers will be out of reach for three hours.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 24, 2021

The Division 2 server maintenance will start earlier in the morning in Europe, lasting for three hours.

Despite being a great follow-up to its predecessor, The Division 2 was unlucky when it comes to financial performance. Not too long after its launch, the number of sales was unsatisfying enough for Ubisoft that they decided to offer the game for less than $5 for a limited time.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: What Are the Best Aliens Fireteam Elite Classes for a Squad?

With such a bad performance in sales, some might have guessed that the game wouldn’t survive more than a year, but they were wrong. It’s now almost two years and a half since the launch of The Division 2 and Ubisoft still supports it with new content and updates.

Tom Clancy’s The Division: Hearts on Fire Audiobook Trailer

BridTV
3520
Tom Clancy’s The Division: Hearts on Fire Audiobook Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/Ah0pnayKnD8/hqdefault.jpg
827357
827357
center
26546

The Division 2 Server Maintenance Schedule

The Division 2 servers will go offline on August 24 at 12:30 am PT/3:30 am ET/7:30 am GMT/8:30 am BST/9:30 am CEST/4:30 pm JST. According to Ubisoft, the maintenance will last around three hours.

The patch notes for the update will be shared as soon as the update goes live.

The Fate of The Division 2

Ubisoft will still support The Division 2 with new content until the end of this year, however, it remains unknown what could happen to the game in 2022, knowing that a free-to-play entry for the franchise is in development.

The worst-case scenario is that The Division 2 support will end by the end of 2021 and the team will be fully focused on The Division Heartland to deliver it as soon as possible.

That being said, it seems unlikely to get Heartland as soon as Winter 2022 as the game has not been shown publicly so far. So, Ubisoft will probably continue supporting The Division 2 until we are not far away from the launch of Heartland.

The Division 2 is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Hearthstone | Mercenaries | Gameplay Trailer
Fortnite Champion Series (FNCS) | Chapter 2 Season 8 Hype Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know