The Game of the Year at The Game Awards Is Dragon Age: Inquisition

on December 5, 2014 11:30 PM

During the Game Awards being held in Vegas the show’s Game of the Year for 2014, selected by a panel of industry and press veterans, has been announced.

The winning title is Dragon Age: Inquisition.

The nominees were:

  • Bayonetta 2
  • Dragon Age: Inquisition
  • Dark Souls II
  • Heartstone
  • The Lord of the Rings: Shadow of Mordor

Feel free to discuss your personal preferences below. Personally, I’d say the award is pretty spot-on (despite some insufferable companions), but almost all the games nominated were worthy.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.