News

The Golden Joystick Awards with Exclusive Fallout 76 Interview and Ultimate Game of the Year This Friday on Twitch

This Friday 16th November sees the return of The Golden Joystick Awards 2018 who will be going live over on Twitch with all of the ceremony happenings

By Rachael Fiddis

November 12, 2018

It’s that time of the year again where we see who wins what at The Golden Joystick Awards. This year the pre-show will be hosted by GamesRadar’s James Jarvis, Zoe Delahunty-Light and Brandon Saltalamacchia who will be talking about all the upcoming nominations the ceremony has in store for us.

With its release just around the corner on 14 November, The Golden Joystick Awards will have an exclusive interview with Pete Hines about Fallout 76, which is a must-see for folks awaiting its arrival. That’s not all as we will also get to witness developer walkthroughs of Hitman 2 and Pokémon: Let’s Go.

The Golden Joystick Awards will be hosted by British filmmaker and comedian Danny Wallace who I’m sure will incorporate a bit of laughter and fun while presenting some awards.

Millions of votes have been cast in categories such as Ultimate Game of the Year, Most Wanted Game and PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo and PC Game of the Year. All in all, there are 18 categories voted for by the general public, with five critics choice awards which we won’t know about until the day of the event. We will also get to see who wins the coveted awards for  Lifetime Achievement, Outstanding Contribution, and the Critics Choice Award.

If you are in the mood for some exclusive reveals from Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown and Man of Medan, then you’re in luck as they will be shown at some stage throughout the ceremony, too.

Why Ratchet & Clank is the Most Important PS5 Game

Last year we saw the game of the year award presented to The Legend of Zelda: Breath of The Wild with Horizon Zero Dawn ranking second, and Persona 5 in third place.

Dan Dawkins who is Global Editor-In-Chief at GamesRadar+ expressed:

“This year’s Golden Joystick Awards live show will be bigger and better than ever, with more exclusive interviews and video reveals, plus the chance to find out which games the public has chosen as their favourites of the year. 2018 has been an incredible year for gaming, so join us on Friday to watch all the action unfold live on stage.”

The Golden Joystick Awards pre-show is live Friday, November 16th from 3.00pm GMT / 7.00am PST / 10.00am EST. The Awards start at 4.00pm GMT / 8.00am PST / 11 am EST on Friday 16th November. You can watch all the action over on Twitch and for any more information, jump over to the GamesRadar website.

The only question to ask now is, who DO YOU want to win in the categories listed?

 

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

Marvel's Avengers Omega Level Threat: Family Reunion Trailer
Doctor Who: The Edge of Reality - Cinematic Trailer
Rachael Fiddis
@Irish_Soulful

Rachael, who is Deputy Editor & Head of Stakeholder Relations, has been gaming for many years. Some of her favourite video games include The Witcher 3 and The Last of Us but also loves a good indie title. Gaming Culture is where her heart lies and spends many hours sieving through gaming fan art and cosplay displays. Other than gaming, Rachael is a book nerd and music lover.

Read more of Rachael's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know