Game Updates

The Gunk Release Date, Time, Price, and Xbox Game Pass Availability

Coming from the creators of SteamWorld Dig 2!

December 15, 2021

After SteamWorld Dig 2, now Image & Form is ready to deliver its latest adventure game from a brand new IP. Let’s have a look at all the launch details of The Gunk, including the release time.

The Gunk is a brand new IP from the creators of the SteamWorld universe, who has been working on this new project since they launched SteamWorld Dig 2.

The Gunk follows the story of two adventurers that step into an alien planet, where they find the wildlife trapped under a slime-like sticky substance called Gunk.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: The Last of Us 2 Hidden Details Include Harry Potter Easter Egg and Overlooked Secret Scenes

In an attempt to restore the wildlife of the planet to its original form and get rid of the sticky parasite, Rani, the protagonist of the game, will use his high-tech glove to suck in the Gunk and restore the wilderness of the planet.

However, that’s easier said than done, as the sticky parasite will turn into various forms to fight against Rani and secure its presence on the planet while ruining its wildlife.

The Gunk was originally revealed during an Xbox Series X Games Showcase back in 2020.

The Gunk | Gameplay Trailer

BridTV
4480
The Gunk | Gameplay Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/Cs96h12uHiE/hqdefault.jpg
851122
851122
center
26546

The Gunk Release Date, Time, and Price

The Gunk will be available on December 16 at 5 am PT/8 am ET/1 pm UTC/2 pm BST/3 pm CEST/10 pm JST.

The Gunk will cost you $24.99 on PC or consoles. The game is available for pre-order now, but keep in mind that the PC version of the game is only available on Microsoft Store and the Xbox App on Windows 10/11.

Is It Coming to Xbox Game Pass?

Yes. The Gunk will be available through Xbox Game Pass on Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC at launch.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Boomerang Fu | Playstation Launch Trailer
Latest Trailers
Halo Infinite | Winter Contingency Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know