Anime

The Legend of Vox Machina: Episode 4 release date and time

January 27, 2022

The Legend of Vox Machina animated series is set to premiere on Amazon Prime Video today, but what date will episode 4 release online?

Animation fans, Critical Role fans and Dungeons and Dragons fans alike are all counting down the hours until ‘The Legend of Vox Machina’ premieres later on today.

The series, originally starting as a Kickstarter campaign, has some serious hype behind it, with the Red Band trailer garnering more than 4.6 million views on YouTube in just two weeks!

The first three instalments of the new animated series will launch for online streaming on Friday, January 28th (January 27th in the United States), but what date will episode 4 of The Legend of Vox Machina release?

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY
  • FREAKANGELS: New anime series premieres on Crunchyroll

The Legend of Vox Machina episode 4: Release date and time

The Legend of Vox Machina episode 4, 5 and 6 will release around the world via the Amazon Prime Video streaming service on either Thursday, February 3 or Friday, February 4 depending on your international location.

Season 1 of the new animated series will consist of 12 individual episodes; releasing three new instalments each week. Episodes 7-9 will premiere on February 10, with episodes 10-12 dropping from February 17.

The second batch of episodes are expected to become available to stream online from the following times:

  • Pacific Time: 4 PM PST on Feb 3
  • Central Time: 6 PM CST on Feb 3
  • Eastern Time: 7 PM EST on Feb 3
  • British Time: 12 AM GMT on Feb 4
  • European Time: 1 AM CET on Feb 4
  • India Time: 5.30 AM IST on Feb 4
  • Philippine Time: 8 AM PHT on Feb 4
  • Japan Time: 9 AM JST on Feb 4
  • Australia Time: 10.30 AM ACDT on Feb 4

This article will be updated with the official preview trailer and plot for episode 4 when it is shared by either the Critical role team or Amazon Studios next week.

Guest stars to listen out for…

In addition to a fantastic main cast of voice actors, The Legend of Vox Machina will feature several guest stars that fans should listen out for.

The following guest stars will feature in The Legend of Vox Machina:

  • Stephanie Beatriz as Lady Kima
  • Tony Hale as Sir Fince
  • Khary Payton as Sovereign Uriel Tal’Dorei
  • David Tennant as General Krieg / Brimscythe
  • Indira Varma as Lady Allura Vysoren
  • Grey Griffin as Delilah Briarwood
  • Sunil Malhotra as Shaun Gilmore
  • Max Mittelman as Desmond
  • Eugene Byrd as Jarrett
  • Esmé Creed-Miles as Cassandra de Rolo
  • Darin De Paul as Kerrion Stonefell
  • Kelly Hu as Dr. Anna Ripley
  • Rory McCann as Duke Vedmire
  • Dominic Monaghan as Archibald Desnay
  • Stephen Root as Professor Anders
  • Tracie Thoms as the Everlight
  • Gina Torres as Keeper Yennen

We are expecting more guest stars to be announced soon for the confirmed second season.

How to watch Critical Role online…

Critical Role has become an icon of modern internet and D&D culture since the first episode aired in 2015.

If you find yourself interested in the production team or just Dungeons and Dragons in general, there has never been a better time to revisit the hit web series.

Episodes from individual campaigns can be found on the ‘Geek and Sundry’ and ‘Critical Role’ YouTube channels.

However, sitting through a three- or four-hour-long episode may not be for everyone. The good news is that campaigns have been shortened for a podcast format.

These podcast-style recaps can be found on the CritRole website, with the shows official Twitch channel also showing the popular series.

Anime
Tom Llewellyn

Tom covers everything from anime and manga to Korean dramas and gaming. Tom boasts an undergraduate degree in both Animal Behaviour from Aberystwyth University and a postgraduate degree Science Communications from UWE Bristol and has over 5 years’ experience in writing about the weird and wonderful world of global entertainment.

Read more of Tom's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know