Anime

The Legend of Vox Machina: Release time for Critical Role series

January 27, 2022

What time will The Legend of Vox Machina release episodes 1-3 around the world via the Amazon Prime Video streaming platform?

Dungeons and Dragons is the world’s leading role-playing game, but rarely has it transitioned to the wonderful world of television successfully.

This week, the fan favourite production company ‘Critical Role’ are looking to change that, with their new animated series ‘The Legend of Vox Machina’ set to premiere around the world.

Need proof of the fan demand; the first 10 episodes have been funded by a Kickstarter campaign, with 88,000 backers gifting over $11 million for its production!

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

So, what time will The Legend of Vox Machina release around the world and how can fans stream the new Dungeons and Dragons series online?

The Legend of Vox Machina

The Legend of Vox Machina is an upcoming Dungeons and Dragons-inspired animated series from Critical Role Productions, Titmouse and Amazon Studios.

The series is based on ‘Campaign One’ of the Dungeons and Dragon’s web series, Critical Role, a fan favourite show that aired in 2015.

“They’re rowdy, they’re ragtag, they’re misfits turned mercenaries for hire. Vox Machina is more interested in easy money and cheap ale than actually protecting the realm. But when the kingdom is threatened by evil, this boisterous crew realizes that they are the only ones capable of restoring justice. What began as a simple payday is now the origin story behind Exandria’s newest heroes.” – Synopsis, via Amazon Prime Video.

In fact, Critical Role has been so popular online, that the upcoming The Legend of Vox Machina series was funded first as a Kickstarter campaign.

“I’m overjoyed for Titmouse to join the Critical Role adventuring party to slay this beast alongside the mighty Amazon army!” – Chris Prynoski, via Variety.

The Legend of Vox Machina will be exclusively available to stream online through the Amazon Prime Video platform.

The Legend of Vox Machina: Release date and time

The first three episodes from The Legend of Vox Machina are scheduled to premiere worldwide via Amazon Prime Video on Friday, January 28, 2022.

At the time of writing, neither the production team nor Amazon Prime Video have confirmed a specific release time for The Legend of Vox Machina.

However, the streaming giant typically launches new content from 12 AM GMT, as reaffirmed by Inverse. If this release time remains correct, episodes 1-3 of The Legend of Vox Machina will release from the following international times:

  • Pacific Time: 4 PM PST on Jan 27
  • Central Time: 6 PM CST on Jan 27
  • Eastern Time: 7 PM EST on Jan 27
  • British Time: 12 AM GMT on Jan 28
  • European Time: 1 AM CET on Jan 28
  • India Time: 5.30 AM IST on Jan 28
  • Philippine Time: 8 AM PHT on Jan 28
  • Japan Time: 9 AM JST on Jan 28
  • Australia Time: 10.30 AM ACDT on Jan 28

This article will be updated if an official release time is confirmed, or if there is a surprise delay to The Legend of Vox Machina’s Amazon Prime release.

  • FREAKANGELS: New anime series premieres today on Crunchyroll

Season 2 has already been greenlit…

It’s always a fantastic feeling when your favourite series gets renewed for a second season, even better when season 2 is greenlit before the show even premieres!

This is the case for The Legend of Vox Machina, who had its second season ordered by Amazon Prime Video all the way back in November 2019.

Jennifer Salke, head of Amazon Studios, said in a statement: “We’re thrilled to work with the whole team to bring ‘The Legend of Vox Machina,’ and new Critical Role series, to our Prime Video customers.”

“Teaming with Prime Video to deliver the series to fans across the globe is exciting and surreal — and we’re psyched to be able to tell even more stories with not just one, but two 12-episode seasons!” – Sam Riegel and Travis Willingham of Critical Role, via Variety.

Enthusiasm is the key for The Legend of Vox Machina, with Titmouse’s president Chris Prynoski stating that, “I’ve been wanting to make an animated show based on fantasy role playing games since I was 1st level.”

  • DEMON SLAYER: Preview trailer and plot shared for next season 2 episode
Anime
Tom Llewellyn

Tom covers everything from anime and manga to Korean dramas and gaming. Tom boasts an undergraduate degree in both Animal Behaviour from Aberystwyth University and a postgraduate degree Science Communications from UWE Bristol and has over 5 years’ experience in writing about the weird and wonderful world of global entertainment.

Read more of Tom's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know