Entertainment

The Sandman Release Date, Time, And Episode Count

The Sandman will adapt different individual stories from the DC comics.

August 4, 2022

Netflix gave us a glimpse of the much-awaited live-action adaptation of The Sandman during Geeked Week 2022. The streaming platform then released the first official trailer for the upcoming series during the San Diego Comic-Con. Now, after a frustratingly long wait, we are finally close to The Sandman’s official release, so we’ll soon learn if the live-action series does justice to Neil Gaiman’s original work in the comics.

The show features the story of Dream, or Sandman – One of the Seven Endless who wants to restore his kingdom after escaping captivity. Tom Sturridge is taking on the role of Dream, whereas the Game of Thrones star Gwendoline Christie is playing Lucifer Morningstar in the Netflix series. The cast is indeed impressive, and the visuals, music, and VFX undoubtedly looked spectacular in the trailer, but DC fans are eager to see what the TV show has to offer in terms of story.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

The Sandman is scheduled to release worldwide on Netflix this Friday, August 5th, 2022, at 12 AM PT (Pacific Timing). However, the show’s release time will vary depending on your region. Anyway, to make it easier for you to track the TV show, here’s the exact release schedule for different time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 12:00 AM PT (August 5th)
  • Central Time: 2:00 AM CT (August 5th)
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 AM ET (August 5th)
  • British Time:  8:00 AM GMT (August 5th)
  • European Time: 9:00 AM CEST (August 5th)
  • Indian Time: 12:30 PM IST (August 5th)
  • Japan Time: 4:00 PM JST (August 5th)
  • Australian Time: 5:00 PM AEST (August 5th)

Netflix confirmed that the first season of The Sandman would feature a total of ten episodes. Each episode of the TV show will adapt a different story from the DC comics, introducing us to different characters from The Sandman’s massive universe.

Sleep of the Just, The Dreaming, A Hope in Hell, The Endless, and The Sound of Her Wings, are some of the comic book stories that will be featured in the live-action adaptation (Via: Den of Geek). While the runtime for episodes hasn’t been confirmed, we can assume that each chapter will be an hour long in length. So, you’ll get more than enough Sandman content to binge-watch this weekend.

Entertainment
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know