The Sims 4 Is Free on PC but Only for a Limited Period

The Sims 4 Is Free on PC but Only for a Limited Period

Get your hands on The Sims 4 for free on PC right up until Tuesday 28 May

If you have wondered about purchasing The Sims 4 but you weren’t too sure about parting with your hard-earned cash, we have some good news for you as it is currently free on PC. While the expansions are still locked behind a paywall, fans can claim the base game of The Sims 4 from Electronic Arts, via Origin, until May 28 so you have plenty of time to get in on the deal.

In order to get your hands on it, players will obviously have to set up an Origins account if you haven’t set one up yet – it’s very straightforward and nothing too taxing, thankfully. All that’s left to do then is click “Get it Free.” and it’s yours to keep – even after the promotion period expires next Tuesday, May 28. You have until 10 am PST /1 pm EST / 5 pm BST on Tuesday, May 28 to claim the free The Sims 4‘s standard edition, which normally goes for $40 on Origin and you won’t need an Origin Access Basic or Premier subscription to claim it either.

If you find that you’re really enjoying your time in The Sims 4 and would like to purchase their latest expansion pack Get Famous for $39.99 USD which sees your sim rise to stardom as an actor within their current career or through a new one, then your able to do that or just stick with your free copy – the choice is yours.

Check out The Sims 4 launch trailer below to give you a peek at what you can expect from the game: