The Strokes and Def Leppard are Front Stage in Guitar Hero Live This Week

Welcome to the Wednesday weekly Guitar Hero Live update! As many of you know, Wednesday is when Guitar Hero Live gets the lion share of additions to their roster via the Premium Sets.

For those out of the loop, Premium Sets, which allow you to play select tracks before they are released to the general public a week later, are unlocked through either micro-transaction or completing select songs with qualifying scores. This is what players got this week:

Def Leppard: On Through the Ages

  • Def Leppard — “Dangerous”
  • Def Leppard — “Let’s Go”
  • Def Leppard — “Rock of Ages”

Indie Rock Anthems

  • The Strokes — “You Only Live Once”
  • Miles Kane — “Don’t Forget Who You Are”
  • SKATERS — “Miss Teen Massachusetts”

Also, with the advent of new Premium Shows, the old Shows are thrown into the On Demand list and are available for Guitar Hero on demand. Expect to find these in the lineup from last week:

  • 5 Seconds of Summer – She Looks So Perfect
  • Bring Me The Horizon – Drown
  • Marilyn Manson – Deep Six
  • Pierce The Veil – Bulls In The Bronx
  • Sheppard – Geronimo
  • Sky Ferreira – You’re Not The One
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Lou Contaldi

Lou Contaldi specializes in both reviews and the business behind gaming. He began writing about tech and video games while getting his Juris Doctor at Hofstra University School of Law. He is maybe the only gaming journo based in Nashville, TN.

Video Trailers

The Story So Far | Season Three | Call of Duty®: Black Ops Cold War & Warzone™

Got a tip?

Let us know