The Struts, Sum 41, and Good Charlotte Strut Onto Guitar Hero Live in Weekly Update

on April 6, 2016 5:29 PM

Welcome to the weekly Guitar Hero Live update! As many of you know, Monday-Wednesday is when Guitar Hero Live gets the lion share of additions to their roster via the Premium Sets. Last week’s selections killed it with Alice in Chains, Rage Against the Machine, Black Veil Bride, however this weeks is struttin’ The Struts and a few more big-name bands.

For those out of the loop, Premium Sets, which allow you to play select tracks before they are released to the general public a week later, are unlocked through either micro-transaction or completing select songs with qualifying scores. This is what players got this week:

Pop Punk 2002:

  • Sum 41 — “Still Waiting”
  • Good Charlotte — “Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous”
  • America Hi-Fi — “Flavor of the Week”

Back in the 90’s

  • The Struts — “Could Have Been Me”
  • The Struts — “Put Your Money on Me”
  • The Struts — “Kiss This”

Also, with the advent of new Premium Shows, the old Shows are thrown into the On Demand list and are available for Guitar Hero on demand. Expect to find these in the lineup from last week:

  • Anti-Flag ft. Tim Armstrong – “Brandenburg Gate”
  • Black Stone Cherry – “Me and Mary Jane”
  • Black Tide – “Walking Dead Man”
  • Black Veil Brides – “Goodbye Agony”
  • Four Year Strong – “Go Down in History”
  • The Gaslight Anthem – “The ’59 Sound”
 /  Editor-in-Chief
Lou Contaldi is the Editor-in-Chief at DualShockers, specializing in both reviews and the business behind gaming. He began writing about tech and video games while getting his Juris Doctor at Hofstra University School of Law. He is maybe the only gaming journo based in Nashville, TN.