The White Stripes to Rock Band

The White Stripes to Rock Band

width="533"Today Harmonix and MTV Games have announced 9 new tracks, which will now only be referred to as “The White Stripes Pack 02.” The pack includes the main attraction The White Stripes (duh), as well as tracks from The Futureheads, Shaimus, and randomly enough The Hockey Theme. I guess the Winter Olympics were pretty darn good.

The track pack will be available next week, first with the Xbox 360 and Wii on March 9 followed by PS3 on March 11. Here is the much anticipated track list:

  • The Futureheads – “Decent Days & Nights”
  • The Futureheads – “Hounds of Love”
  • The James Gang – “Walk Away”
  • Neil Peart – “The Hockey Theme” *
  • Shaimus – “All of This” *
  • Shaimus – “Tie You Down” *
  • The White Stripes – “Fell in Love with a Girl”
  • The White Stripes – “Seven Nation Army”
  • The White Stripes – “You Don’t Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You’re Told)”
  • (All tracks are original master recordings)

    These tracks will be available for purchase as “The White Stripes Pack 02” as well as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system, and as individual tracks only on Wii.

    Price: (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
    (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “The White Stripes Pack 02”
    (200 Wii Points™) per track
    Tracks marked with “*” are 99 cents per track

No word on LEGO Rock Band… Sorry folks.