Theatrhythm Final Fantasy August DLC Announced

Theatrhythm Final Fantasy August DLC Announced

Square Enix has announced the upcoming DLC songs for its new music title, Theatrhythm Final Fantasy, that will be released in the month of August for $0.99.

The release calendar for the songs is as follows:

August 2, 2012
1. “Movement in Green” (Final Fantasy X)
2. “March of the Dreadnoughts” (Final Fantasy XIII)
3. “Gustaberg” (Final Fantasy XI)
4. “The Crystal Tower” (Final Fantasy III)

August 9, 2012
1. “Battle Theme” (Final Fantasy X)
2. “The Dalmasca Estersand” (Final Fantasy XII)
3. “The Darkness of Eternity” (Final Fantasy IX)
4. “This is the Last Battle” (Final Fantasy III)

August 16, 2012
1. “Challenge” (Final Fantasy X)
2. “Desperate Fight” (Final Fantasy XII)
3. “Battle 2” (Final Fantasy IX)
4. “The Final Battle” (Final Fantasy V)

August 23, 2012
1. “Otherworld” (Final Fantasy X)
2. “The Royal City of Rabanastre / Town Ward Upper Stratum” (Final Fantasy XII)
3. “The Final Battle” (Final Fantasy IX)
4. “Battle 1” (Final Fantasy V)

August 30, 2012
1. “Final Battle” (Final Fantasy X)
2. “Boss Battle” (Final Fantasy XII)
3. “Dark City Treno” (Final Fantasy IX)
4. “The Decisive Battle” (Final Fantasy V)

Those who are unfamiliar with the game can also check out the review here.

Seems like Square Enix has found a way to take the best part of all Final Fantasy games and combine it with the addictive fun of Rock Band. Fans of the game, like a few of us here at DualShockers, will want to pick up these songs as soon as they are available, especially “Otherworld”.