We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

This Week in Rock Band DLC - YEE HAW! More Country Goodness

November 5, 2011

Please excuse the sterotypical Yee Haw in the title, I so rarely get to say that.  In case you couldnt tell, after last week’s nu-metal selection of DLC for Rock Band, this week promises music that is in a completely different spectrum.  In fact, I would imagine that this week’s content covers BOTH kinds of music: Country and Western.  Not just that, but this week is literally a huge amount of content for Rock Band, featuring 21 different songs from a ton of different artists, as divided up into four different packs.  Of course if you are a huge country fan, then you could snag all 21 songs in a “Country Mega Pack.”  See the giant amount of songs after the jump.

Coming this week, November 8th, to the Xbox 360, Wiiand PlayStation®3 systems:

“Going Country Pack 05”

  • Chely Wright – “Single White Female” (RB3 Version)
  • Laura Bell Bundy – “Giddy On Up” (RB3 Version)
  • Reba McEntire – “The Night the Lights Went Out in Georgia” (RB3 Version)
  • Shania Twain – “Party for Two (with Billy Currington)” (RB3 Version)
  • Sugarland – “Settlin’” (RB3 Version)

“Going Country Pack 06”

  • Billy Currington – “That’s How Country Boys Roll” (RB3 Version)
  • Darryl Worley – “Awful, Beautiful Life” (RB3 Version)
  • Gary Allan – “Man of Me” (RB3 Version)
  • George Strait – “TWANG” (RB3 Version)
  • Johnny Cash – “Ring of Fire” (RB3 Version)
  • Justin Moore – “Backwoods” (RB3 Version)

“Going Country Pack 07”

  • Darius Rucker – “Alright” (RB3 Version)
  • Dierks Bentley – “Sideways” (RB3 Version)
  • Keith Urban – “Kiss a Girl” (RB3 Version)
  • Lady Antebellum – “Perfect Day” (RB3 Version)
  • Luke Bryan – “Rain Is a Good Thing” (RB3 Version)
  • Merle Haggard – “Mama Tried” (RB3 Version)
  • Trace Adkins – “Ride” (RB3 Version)*

“Going Country Pack 08”

  • Dwight Yoakam – “Intentional Heartache” (RB3 Version)
  • Jason Aldean – “Crazy Town” (RB3 Version)
  • Rascal Flatts – “Summer Nights” (RB3 Version)

“Country Mega Pack”

  • Contains all of the above tracks
As always the individual songs will run you $1.99 (or 160 Microsoft SpaceBucks) per song.  The packs are each priced differently.  Going Country Pack 05 will be $8.49 (680 Microsoft Points;
Going Country Pack 06 will be $9.99 (800 MS Points; Going Country Pack 07 will be $10.99 (880 MS Points; Going Country Pack 08 will cost you $5.49 (440 MS Points) and the full Country Mega Pack will cost you $19.99 (1600 MS Points).  As always, the tracks marked with an * (all one of them this week) will run you $0.99 (80 Microsoft Points) for the Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrades.
A lot for fans of Country to be happy about this week!  I know at least one track that I will be picking up.  Hint, the artist rhymes with Johnny Cash, even though I already have the Social Distortion version of the track for Rock Band.  It had been a while since we saw Country appear on the Rock Band store, so once again, I’m left curious of what is coming next week.  Keep rocking out the DLC Harmonix!
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

or Comment Below

LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Far Cry 6 | Pagan: Control DLC 2 Launch Trailer
Latest Trailers
Uncharted: Legacy of Thieves Collection | Launch Trailer
Scott Lipowitz

Scott just graduated from Law School. But he didn't let that stop him from gaming, a hobby that he has stuck with ever since he received his NES at age 5. His favorites are Metal Gear Solid, OutRun, Half-Life, Deus Ex, Ratchet and Clank and most recently, the Mass Effect series.

Read more of Scott's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know