Culture

Tokyo Revengers Episode 16: Release Date, Time, and Preview Revealed

Everything we know about the upcoming episode.

By Shivam Gulati

July 22, 2021

Tokyo Revengers anime is based on a Japanese manga of the same name. Season 1 of the anime adaptation is still underway, and fans are waiting for Episode 16 to come out.

In the recent Tokyo Revengers episodes, Takemichi is doing his best to save Hinata. However, no matter what he does, his ex-girlfriend always turns out to be dead when he gets back to the present time.

Anyway, Takemichi doesn’t want to let go of this second opportunity so quickly. That’s why he is ready to deep dive into the minds of Mikey and other gang members to prevent the worst from happening.

  • More: New Tokyo Revengers Live-Action Movie Promo Released, Shows Mikey and Draken

Tokyo Revengers | OFFICIAL TRAILER

BridTV
2229
Tokyo Revengers | OFFICIAL TRAILER
793316
793316
center
26546

When Does Tokyo Revengers Episode 16 Come out?

Release Date

When writing this article, Tokyo Revengers Episode 16 is scheduled to release on Saturday, July 24th, or Sunday, July 25th, depending on your region.

You can catch Tokyo Revengers’ latest episodes on Crunchyroll. Fortunately, you can watch the episodes with both Japanese and English audio on the streaming platform.

Release Time

The upcoming Tokyo Revengers episode will release at 12 PM PDT (Pacific Timing) on Saturday, July 24th, 2021. However, the release timing may vary depending on your location. So, to make it easier for you here is episode 16’s specific release time for different time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 12 PM PDT on Saturday, July 24th
  • Central Time: 2 PM CDT on Saturday, July 24th
  • Eastern Time: 3 PM EDT on Saturday, July 24th
  • British Time: 8 PM BST on Saturday, July 24th
  • European Time: 9 PM CEST on Saturday, July 24th
  • Australia Time: 4:30 AM ACST on Sunday, July 25th

Tokyo Revengers Episode 16 Preview [SPOILERS]

Firstly, the next Tokyo Revengers episode will be titled “Once Upon a Time.” According to the episode’s synopsis, Baji will take us back in time to shed light on an old incident.

Two years ago, Mikey, Draken, Doji, Mitsutani, Partin, and Itora decided to visit Kanagawa. However, only “President Mieky” was riding a branded motorcycle named “Hawk Maru.”

On their way, Mikey and others encounter a local biker gang who wants to destroy Mikey’s bike. Without breaking a sweat, Mikey says threatens to kill every one of them if they lay a finger on the bike.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

Dauntless - Thunderdeep Drask Reveal | PS4
Frostpunk - Expansions Launch Trailer
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know